World Champs in Kreischberg

Elena Könz with the Gold and myself with bronze

This were eight crazy days in Kreischberg! It was a hard challenge to ride in both discipline Slopestyle and Big Air! It started really good in the slopestyle and i won the qualification, two days later i couldn’t repaid my good performance and landed on the unluckily 4th place.

In the big air I was feeling really comfortable, as i knew this jump all ready from the slopestyle course! I had a easy qualification and was super stoked to ride yesterdays final! Again, my performance were o.k but not enough, or not enough good how i wanted to do it, but in the end enough to step on the podium as 3rd! First I was a little disappointed, but now i am stoked about this wold champ bronze medal.

In the end we got home with a lot of medals, Elena Könz won the Big Air, Fabian Bösch won the Ski Slopestyle, Virgine Faivre won the Pipe, Mirjam Jäger got third in the Ski Pipe,  Fanny Smith got third in the Skicross, Yannic Lerjen got third in Ski Pipe…

Now I’m enjoying my Sunday off the slopes and can’t wait  for the European Open here in Laax!

Leave a Reply

